Saturday, October 20th, 2018
Garrett Wrestling Team Wins NECC
Saturday Jan 20, 2018 12:00am
LaGrange, IN

After a day of wrestling at Westview for NECC title, the Garrett Wrestling Team is the 2018 NECC Team Champions.

NECC Wrestling Final Scores:

Garrett 218
PH 211
CN 196
LL 144
ES 142
Angola 136
Busco 121
WN 110
FF 109
Fremont 42
Westview 16

As individuals, Steuben County Wrestlers faired well.

Isiah Levitz of Prairie Heights was a 2018 NECC Champion. In 2nd for the Panthers was Blake Hoyer, Zeke Rowdon, Ryan Rassler, & Jed Levitz. Bennett Johnson was 3rd at NECC. In 4th for Prairie Heights was Evan Philpott, Codey Shafer, & Coye Blodgett. Zane Rowdon & Troy Deetz finished in 5th. Taking 6th was Rickie Bailer and Jon Messer for the Panthers.

Angola's Jett Boots & Zach Burrell were both Conference Champs. In addition Angola's Trevor Marple took 5th, while Parker Michael captured 6th.

Also, Codey Shafer of Prairie Heights picked up career win #100 in his first match Saturday at the NECC Tournament with a pin over Churbusco.

The Lakeland wrestling team had two men make it to the conference championship meet at the NECC Tournament. Alex Cary won the 182 pound title while Bryan Bergman (195) came in second.

The Garrett Wrestling Team - 2018 NECC Team Champions
(10-18-2018) • Trine Men's Soccer Falls Short of Adrian • Angola, IN
(10-02-2018) • Nation & Region Sports